‘American Idol’ finale recap: Who won Season 17 – Alejandro Aranda, Laine Hardy or Madison VanDenburg? [UPDATING LIVE BLOG]

goldderby.com - 05-19


The “American Idol” finale airs live from coast-to-coast on May 19 beginning at 8 p.m. ET/5 p..m. PT. Each of the Top 3 will perform three songs in the hopes of winning season 17. Alejandro Aranda, Laine Hardy and Madison VanDenburg will start off the three-hour live telecast with a number dedicated to their respective childhood hometowns. Each of them will then reprise one of their songs from a previous episode. And they will collaborate with a guest musical artist.